“That robot was creepy,” Zoe said shuddering at the  thought of the robots glowing, evil eyes. “Tell me about it” Leo replied. CLANK CLANK. mumble mumble. CLANK. its getting closer! I thought, not daring to speak fearing the robots would hear my warning.

“Hide!” Zoe urged shoving me behind a wall. I lean to the wall to hear. “Are we going to  kill them?” a deep voice asked. “no, dolt!” a high scratchy voice yells. “you know we can’t kill kids. Its forbidden!” I hear a metallic clang. “ow!” the deep voice shouts. the scratchy voice continues “They will become one of us!” clank clank. relief fills my body as the sound grows faint. “their gone!” I tell my friends. we all  walk out of the hall way and back into the the place where every one eats. foot steps and humming. Joey was still on his stage.  weird. I thought. We continue to walk. “hey,” A girl voice says. I shudder. “What are you kids doing out here so late?”